ZOOM POSSE Sunday 20th September

Hi Posse, Recently Arielle Shoshana has been running some fragrant ZOOM meetings and it has been a complete hoot. Inspired by her fast forward thinking the Posse crew have decided to try one and see how it goes. So many of us are ZOOMing for work and with family that it has become the new normal. So we are hoping you lot are all across the idea.

In this time of global unrest and pandemic we feel the more we can connect and share our lives and loves then the better we can all cope. It has been a hard year and sometimes something as simple as a ZOOM chat can keep us all a little more firmly attached to life.

zoom

ZOOM POSSE Sunday 20th September

For our first trial we thought to cap the guests at 25, plus five of us Posse crew. Just to see if it works for the idea that we have. A ZOOM experiment, if you will.

Here’s how we see the event running. You’ll be able to grab a boozy bevy, soft drink or a cuppa to enjoy while we hang out. Probably don’t bring food though, no one wants to see us eating on camera.

5 minutes of introduction, set the scene, housekeeping.

30-ish minutes MEET & GREET

Everyone will get to say their name and where they come from, also where they are living now and with whom.

Please tell us your Scent Of The Day. We would like to see your bottle, decant or sample and know what it is, how it smells to you and why you chose to wear it.

30 minutes TRIVIA

We will play a round of 20 Q&A. You’ll be writing down your answers on a piece of paper at home. Some will be super easy and others will be real thinkers. There are no prizes this is just for fun.

10 minutes to MEET YOUR PETS

Sign Off.

So it looks like it will run around 90 minutes.

 

WORLD TIMES

5pm Los Angeles Sunday 20th September

8pm New York Sunday 20th September

1am London Monday 21st September

3am Moscow Monday 21st September

5.30am Delhi Monday 21st September

10am Sydney Monday 21st September

 

HOW DO I SIGN UP?

You’ll see in the top Tiffany & Co blue line a box that says Drop Us A Note. Hit that. It will take you to a simple message system.

The first 25 people to get in touch through Drop Us A Note and say they’d like to be part of the ZOOM POSSE will be our inaugural ZOOM POSSE crew. Patty will let you know if you’re in or out via email.

Then about 24 hours before we ZOOM you’ll get another email with your Meeting Number and a Log In Password.

 

ON THE DAY

Set you phone alarm for 30 minutes, 10 minutes and 5 minutes before we begin.

Please be ready, at your device, with a drink and logged in 3-5 minutes before we start. You’ll be in a holding room till we let you all in.

Latecomers will probably be ignored because we’ll all be busy chatting and having fun. Your inability to be on time and ready is not our emergency. Also continual latecomer arrivals will ruin the flow of the event. Please, just get your shit together and be ready. For everyone’s sake.

 

GO TO IT!

This is so exciting for us at the Posse. We can’t wait to hang with you all.
Portia xxx

  • Shiva-woman says:

    I would love to be a part of this!

  • Dina C. says:

    Very excited! I would love this!!

  • Tara C says:

    I sent a message! Ooooh please please please pick me!!! 🙂

  • Brigitte says:

    I think ( I hope) I signed up. Now I need to figure out how to get Zoom installed on my phone